Skip to main content
3 Studierende in einer Lernsituation, zwei blicken gemeinsam auf einen Laptop.

eHealth

Overview

  • Programme title

    eHealth
  • Faculty

    4
  • Starts in

    winter semester
  • Duration

    4 semesters
  • Degree

    Master of Arts
  • Language of instruction

    Deutsch & Englisch
  • Restricted admission

    yes, minimum grade or similar
  • Accreditation

    by AQAS

5 good reasons

  • Get qualified for one of the most important future areas in health

  • Study closely connected to the actual market

  • Benefit from our 20+ year experience in the field of health

  • Study with people from a broad range of professional backgrounds

  • Benefit from the programme’s close connection to the IeMG

It's a match if

  • You have a bachelor’s degree from a related field

  • You’re interested in the health sector

  • You’re interested in IT  and business

  • You like to work on projects

  • Maybe you already have job experience in the health sector

What it’s about

The World Health Organisation (WHO) describes eHealth as “the use of information and communication technologies (ICT) for health.” Differently put: eHealth originates at the interface of IT, business and the health sector. The supply of health services will not be possible without this interface in the future. Tele medicine and mobile services will become the standard and health files and platforms will be used increasingly.

Course structure & majors

In the first two semesters of your studies you will look at various aspects from IT, business and health, of course. Your timetable will include modules such as Medical Documentation, Health Economics and Health Care Systems. You’ll study and work in small groups and receive individual support from our teaching staff. Field trips will lead you to companies from the health sector, hospitals and fairs. And experts from the field will also stop by campus for guest lectures.

In the seventh semester of your studies, things will get even more real: In this project semester you will work on actual projects and problems in companies from the health sector. Or you choose to become an active part of one of the research projects of the Institute for eHealth and Management in Health Care with partners from the region or international partners.

In your fourth semester, you have five months to write your master’s thesis.

Future prospects

You want to continue your studies?

You can pursue your doctorate in cooperation with us if you want to go further into research.

You want to work?

The job market you are qualified for keeps growing. Many of our former students already found a job before they had finished their studies; they met their employers in their project semester or when they wrote their thesis.

You’ll find jibs that require your ability to view the modern health care system as a whole and incorporate the needs and requirements of everyone involved here, for example:

  • Hospitals and public health care providers
  • Statutory health insurance providers
  • Research institutes
  • Health networks
  • software and service providers

How do I apply?

If what you have read so far matches your strengths, interests and your idea of what you would like to study and do – in short, if this sounds like the perfect degree programme for you, you should apply.

Applying for a master’s degree programme is not much different from what you did when you applied for your bachelor’s degree programme. Depending on whether you have acquired your university entrance qualification in Germany or abroad, the application process varies. If you went to school outside Germany, please apply via uni-assist. If your university entrance qualification was issued by a German school, please apply via our Online Service Tool.

Course Guidance

Direkt zum Inhalt
Studierende vor Ihren Arbeitsrechnern

Interesse am Studium?

eHealth

Übersicht

  • Studiengang

    eHealth
  • Fachbereich

    4
  • Start

    Wintersemester
  • Dauer

    4 Semester
  • Abschluss

    Master of Arts
  • Unterrichtssprache

    Deutsch & Englisch
  • NC

    Mit NC
  • Akkreditierung

    durch die AQAS

5 Gründe

  • Qualifiziere dich für einen der wichtigsten Gesundheitsbereiche der Zukunft

  • Studiere nah an der Praxis

  • Profitiere von unserer über 20-jährigen Erfahrung im Bereich Gesundheit

  • Studiere mit Menschen aus verschiedenen Fachrichtungen

  • Profitiere von der engen Verbindung mit dem IEMG

Das bringst Du mit

  • Einen fachverwandten Bachelor

  • Interesse am Gesundheitswesen

  • Interesse an IT & Wirtschaft

  • Lust auf Projektarbeit

  • Vielleicht hast du schon Berufserfahrung im Gesundheitsbereich

Darum geht’s

„Der Einsatz von Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien für gesundheitliche Zwecke.“ – So definiert die Weltgesundheitsorganisation WHO eHealth. Oder anders: eHealth entsteht, wo IT, Wirtschaft und das Gesundheitswesen aufeinandertreffen. In Zukunft wird diese Schnittstelle für die Versorgung der Menschen mit Gesundheitsleistungen unverzichtbar sein. Telemedizin und mobile Angebote werden zum Standard und Gesundheitsakten und Gesundheitsportale immer wichtiger.

Studienablauf & Schwerpunkte

In den ersten beiden Semestern deines Studiums geht es um verschiedene Aspekte aus IT, Wirtschaft und natürlich Gesundheit. Auf deinem Stundenplan stehen z.B. Medizinische Dokumentation, Gesundheitsökonomie und Health Care Systems. Du arbeitest und lernst bei individueller Betreuung in kleinen Gruppen und das immer mit viel Praxisbezug: Du fährst auf Exkursionen zu Unternehmen und Krankenhäusern und auf Messen. Expert*innen aus der Praxis kommen aber immer wieder auch für Gastvorträge zu uns.

Im dritten Semester wird es noch praktischer: Im Projektsemester arbeitest du in Unternehmen aus dem Gesundheitsbereich an echten Projekten und Problemstellungen. Oder du bringst dich aktiv in eines der Forschungsprojekte des Institut für eHealth und Management im Gesundheitswesen ein, mit regionalen und internationalen Partnern.

Im vierten Semester hast du fünf Monate Zeit, deine Masterthesis zu schreiben.

Zukunftsperspektiven

Du willst weiter studieren?

Du kannst dich im Bereich Forschung weiter entwickeln und dich für eine Promotion entscheiden, die wir durch Kooperationen mit uns anbieten können.

Du willst direkt in den Beruf?

Der Arbeitsmarkt für den du mit diesem Abschluss qualifiziert bist, wächst stetig. Viele unserer ehemaligen Studierenden hatten ihren Arbeitsvertrag schon in der Tasche, bevor sie ihr Studium beendet hatten, sie haben ihre Arbeitgeber*innen im Projektsemester oder über ihre Thesis kennengelernt.

Jobs, in denen deine Fähigkeit, das moderne Gesundheitswesen als Ganzes zu überblicken und die Bedürfnisse der verschiedenen Beteiligten zu verstehen, stark gefragt sind, gibt es z.B. hier:

  • Krankenhäuser und Einrichtungen des öffentlichen Gesundheitswesens
  • Krankenkassen
  • Forschungsinstitute
  • Gesundheitsnetzwerke
  • Software-Unternehmen und -dienstleister

Bewerbungsmodalitäten

Wenn das, was du bis hierher gelesen hast, nach genau dem richtigen Studium für dich klingt, dann brauchst du dich jetzt nur noch zu bewerben. Das geht ganz einfach – schnell und unkompliziert per Online-Bewerbung.

Alles erfahren und überzeugt?

Studienberatung