Skip to main content

Wind Energy Technology Institute

Since its foundation in 2010 the Wind Energy Technology Institute has taken research on wind energy in a storm. The researchers at the WETI are particularly interested in the control of wind turbines, questions on grid integration and tower concepts.

The Wind Energy Technology Institute (WETI) is financed both through private and public funding, funds are provided by FUAS as well as by the Schleswig-Holstein Agency for Climate and Environment Protection (EKSH - Gesellschaft für Energie und Klimaschutz Schleswig-Holstein) and a number of companies from the wind energy sector.

The team of the WETI is active in both research and teaching. They closely cooperate with partners from industry and organisations from the wind energy sector as well as with other universities. Wind and science do not stop at geographical borders – neither does the WETI. Our students regularly participate in projects and competitions; WETI teams have won the International Small Wind Turbine Contest at the Technical University of Delft in the Netherlands three times in a row: 2013, 2014 and 2015.

To make technical knowledge accessible and understandable for a larger audience, the WETI organises public lecture series every semester.

Find out who the people behind the WETI are, who supports and funds the institute and learn more about the projects and activities of the last years on the following pages.

Your contacts

Direkt zum Inhalt

Wind Energy Technology Institute

Seit 2010 bringt das Wind Energy Technology Institute (WETI) Bewegung in die Forschung rund um Windenergie. Ganz besonders interessieren die Forscherinnen und Forscher des WETI die Steuerung von Windrädern, Fragen zur Systemintegration und Turmkonzepte.

Als Stiftungsinstitut wird das WETI aus Mitteln der Hochschule Flensburg, der Gesellschaft für Energie und Klimaschutz Schleswig-Holstein (EKSH) und einer Gruppe von Unternehmen aus der Windbranche gefördert.

Das Team des WETI ist in der Forschung genauso aktiv wie in der Lehre, Kooperationen werden also nicht nur mit der Wirtschaft und Organisationen aus dem Windenergiebereich sondern auch mit anderen Hochschulen gepflegt. Da weder Wind noch Wissen vor Ländergrenzen Halt machen, tut es auch das WETI nicht. Unsere Studierenden nehmen regelmäßig an Projekten und Wettbewerben teil, einen studentischen Kleinwindkraftanlagen-Wettbewerb im niederländischen Delft hat das WETI-Team drei Mal in Folge gewonnen: 2013, 2014 und 2015.

Das WETI organisiert außerdem regelmäßig Ringvorlesungen und andere Veranstaltungen, in denen Wissen weitergegeben und greifbar gemacht wird.

Wer die Menschen hinter dem WETI sind, welche Stifterinnen und Stifter genau das Institut unterstützen und einige Beispiele dafür, was das Institut in den letzten Jahren auf die Beine gestellt hat, erfahren Sie auf den folgenden Seiten.

Aktuelle Termine

Ringvorlesung im Sommersemester 2018

Kontakt